Flintshire community area 1

Encompasses extensive settlements within the towns and communities of Buckley, Argoed and Penyffordd. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Area 1			
LSOA		Ward (electora	I district)
W01000249	Argoed (Flintshire) 1	W05000180	Argoed
W01000250	Argoed (Flintshire) 2	W05000187	Buckley Bistre East
W01000259	Buckley Bistre East 1	W05000188	Buckley Bistre West
W01000260	Buckley Bistre East 2	W05000189	Buckley Mountain
W01000261	Buckley Bistre West 1	W05000190	Buckley Pentrobin
W01000262	Buckley Bistre West 2	W05000223	New Brighton
W01000263	Buckley Bistre West 3	W05000226	Penyffordd
W01000264	Buckley Mountain 1		
W01000265	Buckley Mountain 2		
W01000266	Buckley Pentrobin 1		
W01000267	Buckley Pentrobin 2		
W01000268	Buckley Pentrobin 3		
W01000321	New Brighton 1		
W01000322	New Brighton 2		
W01000326	Penyffordd 1		
W01000327	Penyffordd 2		

Flintshire community area 2

Encompasses the former industrial towns of Connah's Quay and Shotton, located on the River Dee, and Northop Hall a rural village community sitting on a ridge above the towns. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Area 2			
LSOA		Ward (electoral district)	
W01000273	Connah's Quay Central 1	W05000194	Connah's Quay Central
W01000274	Connah's Quay Central 2	W05000195	Connah's Quay Golftyn
W01000275	Connah's Quay Golftyn 1	W05000196	Connah's Quay South
W01000276	Connah's Quay Golftyn 2	W05000197	Connah's Quay Wepre
W01000277	Connah's Quay Golftyn 3	W05000225	Northop Hall
W01000278	Connah's Quay Golftyn 4	W05000231	Shotton East
W01000279	Connah's Quay South 1	W05000232	Shotton Higher
W01000280	Connah's Quay South 2	W05000233	Shotton West
W01000281	Connah's Quay South 3		
W01000282	Connah's Quay South 4		
W01000283	Connah's Quay Wepre		
W01000325	Northop Hall		
W01000334	Shotton East		
W01000335	Shotton Higher 1		
W01000336	Shotton Higher 2		
W01000337	Shotton West		

Flintshire community area 3

Located along the Dee estuary the area includes the town of Flint and community of Bagillt. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Area 3			
LSOA		Ward (electo	ral district)
W01000253	Bagillt East	W05000182	Bagillt East
W01000254	Bagillt West	W05000183	Bagillt West
W01000288	Flint Castle	W05000200	Flint Castle
W01000289	Flint Coleshill 1	W05000201	Flint Coleshill
W01000290	Flint Coleshill 2	W05000202	Flint Oakenholt
W01000291	Flint Coleshill 3	W05000203	Flint Trelawny
W01000292	Flint Oakenholt 1		
W01000293	Flint Oakenholt 2		
W01000294	Flint Trelawny 1		
W01000295	Flint Trelawny 2		

Flintshire community area 4

Includes the market town of Mold and the communities of Cilcain; Gwernaffield; Gwernymynydd; Leeswood; Llanfynydd; Nannerch; Nercwys; Northop; Treuddyn; which are scattered across a wide rural hinterland. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Flintshire community area 5

Includes the market town of Holywell and the communities of Brynford; Caerwys; Halkyn; Llanasa; Mostyn; Trelawnyd & Gwaenysgor; Whitford. Located along the coastline of the Dee Estuary the area also includes the tourist hub at Talacre, with a major concentration of holiday parks, and a popular beach that also attracts day visitors. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Area 5			
LSOA		Ward (electo	ral district)
W01000258	Brynford	W05000186	Brynford
W01000270	Caerwys 1	W05000192	Caerwys
W01000271	Caerwys 2	W05000199	Ffynnongroyw
W01000287	Ffynnongroyw	W05000204	Greenfield
W01000296	Greenfield 1	W05000205	Gronant
W01000297	Greenfield 2	W05000208	Halkyn
W01000298	Gronant	W05000211	Holywell Central
W01000301	Halkyn	W05000212	Holywell East
W01000304	Holywell Central	W05000213	Holywell West
W01000305	Holywell East	W05000222	Mostyn
W01000306	Holywell West	W05000234	Trelawnyd and Gwaenysgor
W01000320	Mostyn (Flintshire)	W05000236	Whitford
W01000338	Trelawnyd and Gwaenysgor		
W01000340	Whitford		

Flintshire community area 6

Dominated primarily by industry and agriculture this area includes the communities of Sealand and Queensferry and the historic village community of Hawarden. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Area 6		_	
LSOA		Ward (electo	ral district)
W01000251	Aston 1	W05000181	Aston
W01000252	Aston 2	W05000198	Ewloe
W01000284	Ewloe 1	W05000209	Hawarden
W01000285	Ewloe 2	W05000217	Mancot
W01000286	Ewloe 3	W05000227	Queensferry
W01000302	Hawarden	W05000230	Sealand
W01000311	Mancot 1		
W01000312	Mancot 2		
W01000328	Queensferry		
W01000332	Sealand 1		
W01000333	Sealand 2		

Flintshire community area 7

Encompasses the town of Saltney and surrounding communities of Broughton & Bretton, Higher Kinnerton and Hope. It contains the following lower super output areas (LSOAs) and wards (electoral divisions).

Area 7		
LSOA		Ward (electoral district)
W01000255	Broughton North East	W05000184 Broughton North East
W01000256	Broughton South 1	W05000185 Broughton South
W01000257	Broughton South 2	W05000191 Caergwrle
W01000269	Caergwrle	W05000210 Higher Kinnerton
W01000303	Higher Kinnerton	W05000214 Hope
W01000307	Hope 1	W05000228 Saltney Mold Junction
W01000308	Hope 2	W05000229 Saltney Stonebridge
W01000329	Saltney Mold Junction	
W01000330	Saltney Stonebridge 1	
W01000331	Saltney Stonebridge 2	